Jnews is about news!

Bennett, Duggan, Stroud, Williams are 2022 Heisman finalists

Now that conference championship have been won and the College Football Playoff is set, the next order of business of this college football season is figuring out just who will join the most exclusive of exclusive clubs.

Who will join the likes of Bo Jackson, Barry Sanders, Desmond Howard, Charles Woodson, Tim Tebow, Cam Newton, Robert Griffin III, Lamar Jackson, Baker Mayfield, Joe Burrow and Bryce Young — among many others — as college football’s Heisman Trophy winner for the 2022 season?

We’re just a few days away from the Heisman Trophy presentation ceremony in New York, and now we know which players will be in attendance.

It’s going to be a quarterback-off.

Georgia quarterback Stetson Bennett, TCU quarterback Max Duggan, Ohio State quarterback C.J. Stroud and USC quarterback Caleb Williams have all been nominated for the Heisman Trophy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *